Dedicated to increasing public awareness of the vital role licensed technicians play in the veterinary healthcare team and to provide professional unity within South Carolina.
Veterinary Technician Oath
I solemnly dedicate myself to aiding animals and society by providing excellent care and services for animals, by alleviating animal suffering, and by promoting public health. I accept my obligations to practice my profession conscientiously and with sensitivity, adhering to the profession's Code of Ethics, and furthering my knowledge and competence through a commitment to lifelong learning.
South Carolina state law requires all veterinary technicians to have 10 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years. The CE for each renewal period is counted from April 1st of the new year until March 31st of the renewal year, for example: This means that the most current license renewal will allow you to count CE from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2019. Any CE attended up through March 31st of this year counts towards the last 2 years. Any CE obtained between April 1, 2019 and March 31, 2021 will count towards the following renewal.
Please note this site is still currently undergoing changes.